Delhi Capitals Team 2023 Players List, Photos, Names, Retained Players, Captain

The Delhi Capitals Team 2023 Players List, is a list of players who play for an Indian cricket team that is based in Delhi, India’s National Capital Territory. They play in the domestic Indian Cricket League (ICL) and play international cricket for the city of Delhi. Scroll down for a list of the IPL DC Team 2023 players.

Before the IPL auction, Delhi Capitals only released five players. In the IPL 2023 mini-auction, five players were purchased by the Delhi Capitals team. Mukesh Kumar, a fast bowler from Bihar who played domestic cricket, was purchased by the team, which finished fifth in the IPL 202, for the highest price of Rs 5.50 crore.

This page will provide information regarding the roster adjustments that the Delhi Capitals have made, as well as which players they have retained and which have been released previously. We will also discuss the Delhi Capitals Team Players List for 2023, which includes photos, names, retained players, and the captain.

Delhi Capitals Team Players List 2023

The Delhi Capitals still had Rs 19.45 crore available for the IPL 2023 auction, where they purchased seven players to complete their team. Unfamiliar players can be most extreme 3 in these seven players. Rishabh Pant will once again be in charge of the Delhi Capitals team as captain. 20 players remained with them prior to the IPL auction.

Due to a serious accident, Indian wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant is almost out of the IPL 2023. The Delhi Capitals have issued a statement announcing that they have begun their search for a wicket-keeper batsman. Even so, Delhi Capitals coach and seasoned Australian player Ricky Ponting wants Rishabh Pant to be in the camp with him during the Indian Premier League. Tim Seifert, Shardul Thakur, Ashwin Hebbar, Shrikar Bharat, and Mandeep Singh The Delhi Capitals team has let go of these players.

Delhi Capitals Team 2023 Details

Name of the Tournament Indian Premier League
Name of the Team Delhi Capitals
IPL Season Season 16th
Owner GMR Sports Pvt. Ltd & JSW Sports Pvt Ltd
Home Ground Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
Coach Ricky Ponting
Captain Rishabh Pant
Manager of the team Siddharth Bhasin
Chairman Parth Jindal
Official Website

DC Full Players List in IPL 2023

Player Name Country Age Role Auction Price
Rishabh Pant (c&wk) India 25 years WK-Batsman Rs. 16 Cr(R)
Prithvi Shaw India 23 years Batsman Rs. 7.50Cr(R)
David Warner Australia 36 years Batsman Rs. 6.25 Crores(R)
Sarfaraz Khan India 25 years Batsman Rs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Yash Dhull India 20 years Batsman Rs. 50 Lakhs(R)
Rovman Powell West Indies 29 years Batsman Rs. 2.80 crores(R)
Anrich Nortje South Africa 29 years Bowler Rs. 6.50 Cr(R)
Kamlesh Nagarkoti India 22 years Bowler Rs. 1.10 crores(R)
Mustafizur Rahman Bangladesh 27 years Bowler Rs. 2 crores(R)
Lungi Ngidi South Africa 26 years Bowler Rs. 50 Lakhs(R)
Khaleel Ahmed India 25 years Bowler Rs. 5.25 crores(R)
Chetan Sakariya India 24 years Bowler Rs. 4.20 crores(R)
Praveen Dubey India 29 years Bowler Rs. 50 Lakhs(R)
Kuldeep Yadav India 28 years Bowler Rs. 2 crores(R)
Axar Patel India 28 years All-rounder Rs. 9 crores(R)
Mitchell Marsh Australia 31 years All-rounder Rs. 6.50 Crores(R)
Lalit Yadav India 25 years All-rounder Rs. 65 Lakhs(R)
Ripal Patel India 27 years All-rounder Rs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Vicky Ostwal India 20 years All-rounder Rs. 20 Lakh(R)
Aman Khan India 26 years Allrounder Traded from KKR
Ishant Sharma India 34 years Bowler Rs. 50 lakhs
Phil Salt England 26 years Wicketkeeper Rs. 2 Crores
Manish Pandey India 33 years Batsman Rs. 2.4 crores
Mukesh Kumar India 29 years Fast Bowler Rs. 5.5 crores
Rilee Russouw South Africa 33 years Batsman Rs. 4.6 crores

IPL 2023 Retained Players List Delhi Capitals

  • Rishabh Pant
  • David Warner
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Rovman Powell
  • Axar Patel
  • Kamlesh Nagarkoti
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Sarfaraz Khan
  • Vicky Ostwal
  • Yash Dhull
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Chetan Sakariya
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Khaleel Ahmed
  • Lalit Yadav
  • Pravin Dubey
  • Ripal Patel

IPL 2023 Released Players List – IPL DC Team 2023

  • Shardul Thakur (Traded to KKR)
  • Mandeep Singh (Released)
  • KS Bharat (Released)
  • Tim Seifert (Released)
  • Ashwin Hebbar (Released)

Captain of Delhi Capitals- Rishabh Pant

One of the best members of the Indian cricket team is Rishabh Pant. Rishabh Pant, the Indian wicketkeeper and IPL DC Team 2023 captain, is unlikely to participate in the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023. However, the franchise’s head coach Ricky Ponting wants Pant to be with his team and sit with them in the dugout. Pant was injured in a car accident in December.

Pant was reportedly seriously hurt in a car accident on December 30, 2022. He is likely to be out of action for the majority of this year. Three significant tendons of his knee have been harmed in the mishap, two of which have been worked on 7 January 2023, while the third is normal in February.

Leave a Comment

YOUNGEST PLAYERS TO SCORE A DOUBLE CENTURY IN TEST WORST RELEASES IN IPL HISTORY World’s Most Popular Ball Game Why Shubman Gill is Called Prince – Shubman Gill Life Journey Why is Hardik Pandya Not Playing Today’s MatcIPL h Between GT and KKR Who Won the First Super Bowl