Who is the king of IPL? Virat Kohli or Rohit Sharma?

You will learn the best answer to your question, “Who is the king of IPL?” in this article. or Which players are deserving of the title of IPL king? After taking into account a variety of factors, such as records, performances, trophies, consistency, and so on, we compiled a list of the players who are competing for the title of IPL king ahead of time in this article. We also took into account the opinions of IPL viewers and fans when compiling this list.

Read More : RCB vs. LSG Dream11 Prediction, Dream11 Team Today

The Indian Premier League, or IPL for short, is a twenty20 cricket league that has been held annually in India since 2008. IPL is known as the most famous twenty20 cricket association in the realm of cricket where the best players of India and different nations take part in it to play cricket for eight or ten state-based or city-based establishments of India.

Since 2008, the IPL has successfully completed 13 seasons. Every boy who plays cricket in India wants to play in the Indian Premier League because it gives them a chance to play for the Indian national cricket team if they play like kings.

Read Also:Rajasthan Royals Team 2023

Providing an answer to the query “Who is the King of IPL?” isn’t simple since enthusiasts of each and every IPL player generally consider their #1 player a lord of IPL however it can not be valid on the grounds that each player can not be a ruler of IPL. Therefore, we can assert that winning the IPL is not the same as playing in it. Before awarding him the title of IPL king, we will need to look at every aspect of him and compare him to others.

Which Player is the King of IPL?

Virat Kohli is Royal Challengers Bangalore’s best player. King Kohli is not only Bangalore’s best player, but also one of the world’s best. Virat Kohli additionally captained Bangalore’s group from 2011 to 2021. As captain, Virat Kohli has a winning percentage of 48.16 percent. Virat Kohli has scored 6283 IPL runs in 207 IPL matches thus far. In his IPL career, his best score was 113 runs, and his batting average was 37.39 with a strike rate of 129.94. In addition, Virat Kohli holds the record for the most runs scored by any IPL batsman. Virat Kohli played his presentation match in IPL 2008. Since the beginning of his career, Virat Kohli has only played for one IPL team, Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Virat Kohli

  • Runs scored in IPL: 6076
  • IPL title as a player: 0
  • IPL title as captain: 0
  • Orange Caps: 1

MS Dhoni is without a doubt Chennai Super Kings’ best player. MS Dhoni is holding the obligation of captainship of the Chennai Super Lords group from the lady IPL season. He is not at his best as a batsman, but when it comes to leading the team, he is definitely at his best. In IPL 2021, he led the Chennai team to their fourth IPL title. MS Dhoni has scored 4746 runs in 220 IPL matches. He has a batting average of 39.55 and has a best score of 84, not out.

Rohit Sharma

  • Runs scored in IPL: 4669
  • IPL titles as a player: 3
  • IPL titles as captain: 3
  • Orange Caps: 0

Raina, or Mr IPL as he is popularly known, is a core player of the Dhoni-led CSK team. Raina held the record for the most runs in the IPL for the longest time before Kohli took over. Currently, Raina is the third leading run-scorer in IPL history. He is also the highest run-scorer in the playoffs and finals. Raina has won three IPL trophies with the Dhoni-led CSK team.

  • Runs scored in IPL: 5491
  • IPL titles as a player: 3
  • IPL title as captain: 0
  • Orange Caps: 0

MS Dhoni

Quite evidently, the Mumbai Indians franchise is the King of IPL as far as the teams are concerned. Mumbai Indians has won the IPL title five times under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, which even raised demands to replace Virat Kohli with him for international cricket. Mumbai Indians won the title five times in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020. Initially, the team had a set pattern of winning the league in odd years, but it ditched the pattern in 2020 with a win. For teams the answer to who is the king of IPL is Mumbai Indians.

The 2016 and 2018 IPL trophies were won by Sunrisers Hyderabad and the Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings. Chennai Super Kings stands in the second position of the most successful team in the Indian Premier League, having won the trophy in three seasons. Here, we elaborate on which teams are the King of IPL.

Suresh Raina

Mumbai Indians might have started their campaign in the IPL a bit slowly but once they caught up there was no stopping them. Rohit Sharma led the Mumbai side to the title five times – 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020. Such has been Mumbai’s dominance that each time, the side entered the final, they won.

  • Wins in IPL – 5
  • Years of wins – 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020
  • Winning captain – Rohit Sharma
  • Which Team is the King of IPL?

Before Mumbai stamped its authority on the tournament, it was Chennai who ruled the roost for the longest time. The MS Dhoni-led side won the title in 2010, 2011 and 2018 and qualified for the final on 8 occasions, a record in itself. They did not have the best of time in 2020 but have had a goo season in 2021.

  • Wins in IPL – 3
  • Years of wins – 2010, 2011, 2018
  • Winning captain – MS Dhoni

Mumbai Indians

olkata is the third-most successful team in the IPL with two trophies to its name – in 2012 and 2014. While they have not been able to qualify for the final in any of the other seasons, Kolkata is one side you just cannot underestimate. They are currently led by Eoin Morgan in the IPL.

  • Wins in IPL – 2
  • Years of wins – 2012, 2014
  • Winning captain – Gautam Gambhir

Chennai Super Kings

The IPL is all set to start after a break in the UAE, and we will soon be able to see the eight city-based franchises back in action. Looking at the IPL 2021 player rankings, the best performers of the 14th Indian Premier League season are Shikhar Dhawan of DC and Ravindra Jadeja of CSK. Especially, the performances of all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja had been a sight to behold. Who is the king of IPL, the answer to this question might change in years to come, but for now it certainly Virat Kohli.

Leave a Comment

YOUNGEST PLAYERS TO SCORE A DOUBLE CENTURY IN TEST WORST RELEASES IN IPL HISTORY World’s Most Popular Ball Game Why Shubman Gill is Called Prince – Shubman Gill Life Journey Why is Hardik Pandya Not Playing Today’s MatcIPL h Between GT and KKR Who Won the First Super Bowl